To my very first :)

If I say I was puzzled by this, I would say nothing at all…

What happened, you may ask? Something rather out-of-the-(insert color of preference here): the first person has subscribed to my blog! For the reasons I fail to understand :). What strikes me as most bizarre is that my first subscriber is not someone among my friends, but a person I have never heard of before… Maybe the ‘subscribe’ button was pressed accidentally? loll 🙂

And to that I say.. let’s have a paaaaaaartay!!!! :):):).

Ok maybe not a party…. But to commemorate this amazing occasion, I would like to welcome my first subscriber to my blog!!!

Dear first subscriber (please let me know if you wish to be mentioned/your blog pinged here, as I would not take the liberty to do so without your permission), I am thrilled to have you on board. I promise not to take up too much of your time, at least until I’m done with my studies, by posting too much and too often. I cannot assure you I won’t write more often later on, but, after all, you always can choose what to read and what to skip :).

I’ve read some sections of your blog, too ;). I wish you luck in your dedication to the goals you have set out for yourself! The hardest part is, funnily, to start and then not to stop for the first few weeks… And then whatever you do becomes a more integral part of you every day, your second nature, something you don’t understand how you could live without doing, something that you no longer need to find time for because you just HAVE time for it. Keep up at what you’ve resolved to do and thy shall succeed!

 

About in shade

A cocktail of personality traits hard to digest for some but ultimately soothing for those who can. I observe, enjoy, travel, interact, photograph, dance, contemplate, write and love my way through this life's countless occurrences. This blog is a way to share with the world and its people some of the treasures they give me every day.
This entry was posted in Blog subscribers. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts!

