Sarcasm society – part 1

Sarcasm is one of my favorite languages. Some people say it’s a defense mechanism – against what, I ask? Against dull people, I reply to myself. Sense of self-irony and self-mocking is vital – without it our egos would grow out of proportions, and our downfalls would drive us to insanity. Thereby, at the expense of pissing enough people off, I vote for sarcasm any day! Because those people who get pissed off are likely to have self-esteem issues and nothing exciting to tell me in the first place, so why would I want to keep them around?

As a tribute to sarcasm, I offer to you some of the images that speak to me and/or that I find funny/brilliant collected over time from other sources :). Enjoy!

About in shade

A cocktail of personality traits hard to digest for some but ultimately soothing for those who can. I observe, enjoy, travel, interact, photograph, dance, contemplate, write and love my way through this life's countless occurrences. This blog is a way to share with the world and its people some of the treasures they give me every day.
This entry was posted in Sarcasm society, The LOL factor and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sarcasm society – part 1

  1. Amy Edmisten says:

    saw you post on jon’s wall… i think i’m gonna like this blog, already diggin the pics… sarcasm at its finest! it truly is an art form.

    • in shade says:

      Thanx :). I tried to select the good ones, although unfortunately with the loss of my laptop this spring I lost everything great I have found :(… Oh well, will re-discover over time, I hope!

Share your thoughts!

