I AM FUCKING ANGRY, YES! I am ENRAGED! Here is WHY

Next time you ask me this retarded question of why I am so mad with believers – re-watch this video to save me the typing time. I rest my case.

Or not…

You see, someone watched it and could not see past the word “angry”… So here is a bit of a break-down:

Let’s start at the dictionary, shall we? “Anger, noun: A strong feeling of annoyance, displeasure, or hostility.” Please note that “OR” part. The person saying anger is ‘bad’ overlooked this one, altogether with the main point of the speech…

Someone suggested being loud and angry isn’t the way to go, and being more humble and politically correct would be right. Well, I beg to differ and to offer that being humble and politically correct hardly ever advanced the cause of ANY civil rights movement, or any movement for that matter, As long as people are comfortable, secure, fed, lazy and QUIET – there is NO change a-coming. Equally, humble and quiet people never STOPPED anyone committing atrocities en mass (“peaceful civil disobedience” may have been a humble ACT, but definitely not inspired by feelings of humility – instead by OUTRAGE at the injustice). Being quiet makes you an ACCOMPLICE in social injustice and crimes against humanity  (a very long reasoning on this matter can be found here).

Being humble solves nothing… You can humbly meditate in your personal cave over the injustice in the world and humbly suggest in a very polite voice that, well, maybe creationism shouldn’t be taught in schools or, maybe, genital mutilation isn’t a very good idea after all? In my humble opinion, FUCK HUMBLE (pun definitely intended).

The person who commented, ironically, also called for the need to manage one’s anger and emotions… completely missing the “when it is managed properly and directed at the right cause” part of the speech…

BLIND FAITH IS WRONG. It is wrong under ALL and ANY circumstances. It is ALWAYS wrong. In and of itself. And it screws up your brain, too.

It is WRONG to take anything on blind faith, leave alone having the egocentric narcissistic OCD mental disorder strong enough to actually DARE walk around telling OTHER PEOPLE that what they think and feel and that how they live their lives is WRONG, while how “I, the BLIND BELIEVER, happen to KNOW “THE fucking TRUTH”, oh and also “THE fucking WAY” how to live YOUR life ‘properly’“.

It is BLIND, fanatical FAITH that allows for such grand things as NAZI fucking GERMANY, STALINIST fucking RUSSIA, NORTH fucking KOREA and SUICIDE fucking BOMBERS, anne frankly, if anyone is OKAY with ALL THAT – then I am angry at you too. Justifiably so.

This isn’t a talk about a philosophical concept of god – I can have that with you over coffee any evening with great pleasure. This speech wasn’t about who is right or wrong, who is closer to the ‘truth’, who has more ‘reasons’ to think as they do. This speech was about BLIND OBEDIENCE TO AUTHORITY, moral self-righteousness, egocentrism, hypocrisy and REAL harm done to REAL PEOPLE over philosophical concepts. I’m sorry if anyone’s compassion and understanding of sociology doesn’t extend far enough to actually understand THAT much.It seems that homo sapiens is one of the few, if not the only, species that is capable to go as far as hating and killing for the sake of an abstract IDEA. It’s as peculiar as it is terrifying. For the most part, however, it is blood-chilling.

Which is precisely why ANY ideas that instill a sense of DIVINE SANCTION are asinine and are to be eradicated at the ROOT. A privately held conceptual/philosophical belief in some higher power is ONE thing – and not necessarily a problem. Unfortunately, in virtually 99,9999999% of all cases it is packaged together with the conviction of DIVINE SANCTION, and ka-boom, world goes batshit crazy right at that point, and THAT point is what we atheists are mad about. More than that, if you are not as equally mad, there is seriously something wrong with you and/or your understanding of the world affairs.

It is EVERYONE’s moral obligation to stop this – for too many reasons.

About in shade

A cocktail of personality traits hard to digest for some but ultimately soothing for those who can. I observe, enjoy, travel, interact, photograph, dance, contemplate, write and love my way through this life's countless occurrences. This blog is a way to share with the world and its people some of the treasures they give me every day.
This entry was posted in All about me, Inspirational, Mind queries, Thoughts, Useful, Videos and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I AM FUCKING ANGRY, YES! I am ENRAGED! Here is WHY

  1. tobeforgiven says:

    I see why Greta is angry. So is it just a resounding “dito” for you or is there more? I would hope that you are free thinking enought that “dito” is not a part of your language!

    • in shade says:

      Let’s just say I’d skip all of the synonyms of “ridiculous” that I can come up with from the top of my head in reaction to this comment…

      Let’s instead run an experiment. Agreeing with someone on a perfectly valid point is “ditto” language to you? Well go ahead be my guest and jump off a cliff then. I absolutely in all seriousness propose you to do this.

      Cuz see, most sane people will tell you it’s not the best idea to do so because you will fall down and most likely die, or at least injure yourself pretty badly, since the force of gravity never seized to affect us all… However, you’re free to claim that agreeing with that statement is just “ditto language”. In which case, I HOPE that it is not a part of YOUR language – which you can prove to me easily by jumping off a cliff.

  2. tobeforgiven says:

    You refered me to this post to answer the question “why are you so angry?” When I got to this post I heard Greta saying why she is so angry. I believe it would be a great discussion to hear why YOU are angry. I would imagine that you would have your own take on things, would I be correct in saying that? This video is one I have seen a thousand times, but it does not tell me your story or your anger, only Greta’s.

    I am still unsure of your anger, are all atheists angry about the same things. I would assume not? For, as Atheism is not a theology or docterine, it should be then that Atheists would have a very wide range of feelings and ideas. That is whay I want to know.

    I have not been disrespectful to you in any way. And yet, as a Christian, in this blog thing, I have been caused out, threatened, called ignorant, called gay (I am the kind of Christian who thinks that using that term as a derogatory is disgusting), a racist, a republican (I am not an American), and now told to jump off a cliff. I have never insulted anyone, called anyone a name, or accused anyone of any evil. I have been accepting and open minded. So why do I not see the same from Atheists. I am very confused as I am supposed to be the mean spirited, egotistical, ignorant, closed minded one. As one who would put me in that catagory, I would ask you to elaborate on this?

  3. in shade says:

    If I refer you to external source, it means I endorse what is presented in that source. It also means I am sick and tired of repeating myself 100000000000 times over to every single person asking me the same bloody question. I have better things to do with my time than type the same bloody answers.

    “I am still unsure of your anger, are all atheists angry about the same things. I would assume not? For, as Atheism is not a theology or docterine, it should be then that Atheists would have a very wide range of feelings and ideas. That is whay I want to know.”

    I’m angry about everything she mentioned. I’m also angry at people willingly settling for magical cognitive shortcuts instead of seeking true answers, of people willfully choosing to remain ignorant, and the thing that really ticks me off is when someone has the nerve to not simply twist and bend the FACTS of this universe to the point when “a blue sky” becomes “a yellow sea” all of a sudden, but plain outright DENY ALL FACTS that they find unsettling to their dogma. On top of that, it bugs me even more that SCIENCE is being spat into the face by believers as ‘dogmatic’ and ‘prone to error’, yet when they so see fit, they jump to choose ANYTHING FROM SCIENCE to try and prove THEIR point as ‘correct’… Well here’s some news: you either reject science in its entirety, and then stop USING it to prove YOUR point, or you endorse it – and then stop spitting bullshit. The sheer volume of hypocrisy that beliefs normally require is paramount. It takes lying – to oneself and others – on a regular basis about things that have been proven to be a certain way to maintain postulates of belief in magic. To top that hypocrisy pancake stash, there is an additional layer of “holier than thou” and claims to “ultimate knowledge and/or understanding” of something that is BEYOND human understanding by your own definition. I am curious how the brains of the people who manage to carry all that inside them don’t explode.

    “And yet, as a Christian, in this blog thing, I have been caused out, threatened, called ignorant, called gay (I am the kind of Christian who thinks that using that term as a derogatory is disgusting), a racist, a republican (I am not an American)”

    Where?

    P.S. If you think that being called ‘gay’ (although you’re yet to show me where) is insulting/derogatory, then you’re a discriminating, bigoted, immoral AND undereducated asshole – all in one. Sorry.

    “and now told to jump off a cliff.”

    Sure. You’re supposed to jump off a cliff. However, this is IF and ONLY IF you actually consider that agreeing with someone on a perfectly valid point is “ditto talk”. Do you? Because frankly, if you do, you probably SHOULD jump of a cliff :).

    “I have never insulted anyone”

    You have :). You believe in something that is inherently insulting and discriminating. And I can list you things that you believe as a Christian that are extraordinarily insulting.

    “called anyone a name”

    How about “angry”? How about “YOU’re the one who is arrogant because YOU insist on being right” and similar stuff? 😉

    “or accused anyone of any evil”

    RIIIIIIIIIIGHT… I’m still bound to hell, am I not?…

    “I have been accepting and open minded.”

    Uhuh. Especially when it comes to, ehm, aaaahdunno, GAY people?…Even on the good days when you may be such, you stop being all that the moment it comes to anything that concerns what you chose to believe into. Selective open-mindedness is NOT equal to having an open mind.

    “So why do I not see the same from Atheists.”

    Ever thought that you may be looking at the wrong signs and int he wrong places?…

    “I am very confused as I am supposed to be the mean spirited, egotistical, ignorant, closed minded one.”

    Well let’s see… You believe YOUR god is THE ULTIMATE TRUTH… And you don’t see how that alone fits under each listed by you category? Should I expand?… Actually, let me try copying something I posted elsewhere:

    Dear believer, this one is an exercise for you:
    Me: ARE you PERFECT? Are your JUDGMENT and UNDERSTANDING perfect and error-free?
    Believer: (IF you have enough decency to admit it…) No, I err/ am imperfect.
    Me: So WHAT exactly gives you the RIGHT to DARE to CLAIM a PERFECT (or even anything close to “ACCURATE”, or for that matter ANY) UNDERSTANDING of ANYTHING DIVINE at all? That INCLUDES the “DIVINE LAW” – for even if such thing ever existed, the moment you lay a claim of “THIS IS the law, and THIS, on the contrary, is NOT” – you’re making a JUDGMENT on the DIVINE LAW which by your own acceptance of the fact of your IMPERFECTION then forces me to question WHAT A FUCK IS it exactly that allows YOU to claim that out of ALL the imperfect people on the planet YOU are the one CLOSER TO PERFECTION to SUCH a degree that you actually are CAPABLE of both UNDERSTANDING and JUDGMENT of the DIVINE LAW, or divine ANYTHING?..

    If you say “but the babble says so” – please go back to sentence one of the mantra and re-read it again. As many times as it takes.

    “As one who would put me in that catagory, I would ask you to elaborate on this?”

    I believe I just did :).

  4. Pingback: The immoral, unhappy, angry, traumatized, lost, purposeless, dimwit atheist | Contemplating

Share your thoughts!

